Islam taught in public school 2

The “five pillars of Islam” are: the confession of faith; prayer; fasting during Ramadan; charitable giving (to Muslims only); pilgrimage to Mecca.*

This illustration of the “five pillars” comes, via Atlas Shrugs, from Springfield High School, Robertson County, Tennessee. It was one of five such drawings posted on a wall on the first day of school.

It seems that the religion of Muhammad, and (according to Atlas Shrugs) no other religion, is taught there. If so, it is a clear case of Muslim proselytizing at the taxpayers’ expense.

Atlas Shrugs comments (in part):

This isn’t public education. This is dawah [proselytzing]. Real education about Islam includes the 1,400 year history of jihad wars, land appropriations, cultural annihilation and enslavements. Real education about Islam includes the close to 270 million victims of jihad. Real education about Islam includes their hatred of the “people of the book” (Christians and Jews). Real education about Islam includes current events – the systematic oppression, subjugation, and slaughter of Christians, Jews, Hindus, Sikhs, Zoroastrians, Bahais, Buddhists et al under the sharia.

*Note that “jihad” is added in the picture of the “five pillars”. It is often said that jihad – holy war waged on the infidel – is a “sixth pillar of Islam”.

Posted under Commentary, education, Islam, jihad, Muslims, United States by Jillian Becker on Friday, August 9, 2013

Tagged with ,

This post has 2 comments.

  • liz

    I can’t believe the people of Tennessee are going to put up with this.
    Someone is pulling off a “stealth jihad”, and they better wake up to it.

  • Kelly

    At least they defined jihad accurately as war instead of offering the usual touchy-feely nonsense about personal struggle. That makes this poster probably more accurate than the science curriculum at the same school. :/